Start Here ...

- The Aionion/Eonian Times Chart Get a God's-eye view of His timetable to save all 

- Aion and aionios2 words you MUST understand. See "How to overcome a major hurdle to the truth of the salvation of all through Jesus" (excerpt from upcoming book Duration of Destruction)

- Read the story of my somewhat winding road to Jesus: From stripping to Scientology to Jesus

Thursday, May 14, 2020

The ends of the 4 Christian hells, Part 1 (short version)

The most influential bible version of all time, the Authorized King James Version, calls sheol and hades "hell." Sheol is in the Old Testament; hades in the New Testament. Sheol is the same as hades.

Sheol/hades is the first of four Christian "hells."

But, in Revelation 20:13–14 we read,
And the sea gives up the dead in it, and death and the unseen [hades] give up the dead in them. And they were condemned, each in accord with their acts. 14 And death and the unseen [hades] were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death-the lake of fire.
Orthodox Christianity has been telling humanity for centuries that "hell" is unescapable and everlasting. But we see clearly from what we just read that hades/sheol (aka "the unseen") "give up the dead" and is then "cast into the lake of fire."

This is the end of the first Christian "hell." There are three more that will end. And, when Christ successfully completes His mission, no "hell" will remain.

Stay tuned. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hey, let's get the conversation going, post a comment.