Start Here ...

The Aionion/Eonian Times Chart

Click on image to enlarge. Please download, copy, print, use and distribute for God's glory.

The Purpose of the Eons

Ephesians 3:8-11

To me [Paul], less than the least of all saints, was granted this grace: to bring the evangel of the untraceable riches of Christ to the nations, 9 and to enlighten all as to what is the administration of the secret, which has been concealed from the eons in God, Who creates all, 10 that now may be made known to the sovereignties and the authorities among the celestials, through the ecclesia, the multifarious wisdom of God, 11 in accord with the purpose of the eons, which He makes in Christ Jesus, our Lord

Ephesians 1:9-11

making known to us the secret of His will (in accord with His delight, which He purposed in Him) 10 to have an administration of the complement of the eras, to head up all in the Christ -- both that in the heavens and that on the earth -- 11 in Him in Whom our lot was cast also, being designated beforehand according to the purpose of the One Who is operating all in accord with the counsel of His will
Colossians 1:15-20

[Jesus] is the Image of the invisible God, Firstborn of every creature, 16 for in Him is all created, that in the heavens and that on the earth, the visible and the invisible, whether thrones, or lordships, or sovereignties, or authorities, all is created through Him and for Him, 17 and He is before all, and all has its cohesion in Him. 18 And He is the Head of the body, the ecclesia, Who is Sovereign, Firstborn from among the dead, that in all He may be becoming first, 19 for in Him the entire complement delights to dwell, 20 and through Him to reconcile all to Him (making peace through the blood of His cross), through Him, whether those on the earth or those in the heavens.

The Consummation of the Eons

1 Corinthians 15:20-28

Yet now Christ has been roused from among the dead, the Firstfruit of those who are reposing. 21 For since, in fact, through a man came death, through a Man, also, comes the resurrection of the dead. 22 For even as, in Adam, all are dying, thus also, in Christ, shall all be vivified. 23 Yet each in his own class: the Firstfruit, Christ; thereupon those who are Christ's in His presence; 24 thereafter the consummation, whenever He may be giving up the kingdom to His God and Father, whenever He should be nullifying all sovereignty and all authority and power. 25 For He must be reigning until He should be placing all His enemies under His feet. 26 The last enemy is being abolished: death. 27 For He subjects all under His feet. Now whenever He may be saying that all is subject, it is evident that it is outside of Him Who subjects all to Him. 28 Now, whenever all may be subjected to Him, then the Son Himself also shall be subjected to Him Who subjects all to Him, that God may be All in all.


  1. Just curious how you arrived at five eons. The chart is similar to The Devine Calendar that I have hanging on my wall that was prepared by the Concordant Publishing Group. It seems to me however that there are eight eons made by Jesus the Son that are found in the scripture as follows:
    Eon One: Big bang to disruption of the world
    Eon Two: Creation of Adam to Adam's banishment from garden paradise
    Eon Three: Banishment to flood
    Eon Four: Flood to Babel
    Eon Five: Babel to Return of Jesus (present wicked eon)
    Eon Six: Return of Jesus to destruction of the present earth by fire
    Eon Seven: Great White Throne accounting
    Eon Eight (new beginning): New Heaven and New Earth (Kingdom of God)
    All of the first seven end in judgment upon created beings. Eon eight is the finished plan of God for His creation (so may not end so technically not an eon - but more of an endless experience in the Kingdom of God which no one has yet entered or seen).

    1. I'm actually following Concordant Publishing. Their "Divine Calendar," which is packed full of info, states there are five eons in the left column. They may have edited it over the years. Five is the number based upon the number of kosmoses or "worlds," which is also on the chart. Each eon has a corresponding kosmos (Eph. 2:2).

    2. Thanks. I gather you find from scripture that each eon is also a separate world/system. I think that is what A. E. Knoch taught but I can only find two worlds (cosmos) referred to when I read the scripture. The present one which is the "system/orderly arrangement" of things within God's creation from the Big Bang (the singularity of modern day science) and the second - the "impending eon" which I perceive as the New Heaven and New Earth (what I call eon eight in my original comment). Not a big deal and not trying to argue, just trying to learn from you where to look in scripture to find the 5 eons/worlds. Think I will stick to my eight eons and two worlds for now. 😂 Thanks again and hope you have a great day! We'll keep watching, He is coming soon - in this generation it seems to me!

    3. Each eon has a corresponding kosmos (Ephesians 2:2), and there are three earths.

      Eon 1: Genesis 1:1-2, from the original creation (which you call the Big Bang, which, based on my understanding of the Big Bang theory, I can't agree with; all is out of God, Romans 11:36) to the disruption. Peter refers to this as the “then world.” See 2 Peter 3:5-6. See also Isaiah 45:18.

      Eon 2: After the disruption of the world/kosmos (Genesis 1:2b) to the flood during Noah’s time. Peter refers to this as “the ancient world” (2 Peter 2:5).

      Eon 3: After the flood up to the return of Christ. We are in this, “the present wicked eon” (Galatians 1:4).

      Eon 4 and 5: “the oncoming eons” (Ephesians 2:7).

      Eon 4: From return of Christ to the new heaven and new earth.

      Eon 5: The new heaven and new earth eon which culminates up with God being “All in all” (1 Corinthains 15:28).

      The 5 eons are compared with the 5 places/stages of nearness to God based on the tabernacle system given to Moses.

      Eon 1 is compared with “outside the camp.” Eon 2 with “the camp.” Eon 3 with “the court,” where the altar was located, representing Christ’s sacrifice. Eon 4 with “the holy place.” Eon 5 with “the holy of holies.”

      The three earths are (1) the original which was disrupted, (2) the earth after the flood, and (3) the new earth of Revelation 21.

      We may very well be the ones who will not die, but be changed to meet Him in the air. Grace and peace to you.


Hey, let's get the conversation going, post a comment.